## **RMS Synod Assembly 2021 Elections**

## **Synod Vice President**

The Vice President is elected at Synod Assembly and serves a 4-year term. The Synod Council meets via zoom monthly, along with 3 in person meetings/year, along with regular meetings of the Executive Committee.

• Ruth Hoffman (Elected)



## **2022 Churchwide Assembly Voting Members**

The 2022 ELCA Churchwide Assembly will take place **August 8-15, 2022 in Columbus, Ohio.** In addition to the Bishop and Vice-President, the Rocky Mountain Synod will elect 11 lay and rostered leaders to serve as voting members. These positions were set to reflect ratios required for both rostered/non-rostered status as well as gender. Lay voting members elected must be 45% female and 45% male, creating space for gender non-conforming leaders. (Learn more about gender identity, expression, and definitions here)(link is external). There are no gender designations for rostered minister positions.

- 1 youth or young adult (under 30): lay male or gender non-binary
  - o (No nominations, will appointed by the Synod Council)
- 1 youth or young adult (under 30): lay female or gender non-binary
  - Sophia Behrens (Elected)
- 1 Person of color/first language other than English: Lay
  - Melvin "Flip" Wilson (Elected)
- 1 Person of color/first language other than English: Rostered Minister
  - Michael Vinson (Elected)
- 1 Colorado: Rostered Minister
  - Valerie Carlson (Elected)
- 1 Colorado Lay: female/gender non-binary
  - <u>Diana Biggs</u> (Elected)
- 1 Non-Colorado (UT, WY, TX, NM): Rostered Minister
  - <u>Diana Linden-Johnson</u> (Elected)
- 1 Non-Colorado (UT, WY, TX, NM): Lay male/gender non-binary
  - Jim Bailey (Elected)
- 1 At Large Lay: male/gender non-binary
  - o (No nominations, will appointed by the Synod Council)
- 1 At Large Lay: female or gender non-binary
  - o Elizabeth Mullins (Elected)
- 1 At Large Lay or Rostered Minister, LGBTQIA
  - Chelsea Achterberg (Elected)